Institute for Biodiversity and Ecosystem Dynamics

Advisory Committee for Laboratory and Infrastructure (AC-L&I)

IBED aims to ensure the availability of top-quality research facilities which support all research lines within the institute. As costs associated with facilities can be high, it is important to ensure an efficient use of the facilities, which requires a close cooperation between technicians and scientists.
The AC-L&I advises the institute manager regarding L&I related issues, such as developments in (new) equipment and L&I expertise in connection to research and teaching. The institute manager joins the meetings of AC-L&I by invitation.

Committee members

  • dr. J.M. (Merijn) Schuurmans


    Co-chair
    J.M.Schuurmans@uva.nl
    T: 0205257072

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. ir. J.M. (Jasper) de Goeij


    Co-chair - FAME representative
    J.M.deGoeij@uva.nl
    T: 0205258290

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. rer. nat. W.D. (Daniel) Kissling

    Associate Professor of Quantitative Biodiversity

    TCE representative
    W.D.Kissling@uva.nl
    T: 0205258423

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. A. (Albert) Tietema

    Associate Professor

    ELD representative
    A.Tietema@uva.nl
    T: 0205257458

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. W.P. (Pim) de Voogt


    FAME representative
    W.P.deVoogt@uva.nl
    T: 0205256565

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr R. (Rick) Helmus MSc

    Laboratory Technician

    Laboratory and infrastructure member
    R.Helmus@uva.nl
    T: 0205256554

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms T. (Tanya) Noorlander


    Laboratory and infrastructure member
    T.Noorlander@uva.nl
    SecretariaatIBED@uva.nl
    T: 0205256635

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr P. (Peter) Kuperus


    Laboratory and infrastructure member
    P.Kuperus@uva.nl
    T: 0205258422
    T: 0205258357

    Go to detailpage
  • ing. S.A.M. (Bas) van Beusekom MSc


    Laboratory and infrastructure member
    S.A.M.vanBeusekom@uva.nl
    T: 0205258691

    Go to detailpage

Published by  IBED

27 November 2017