Institute for Biodiversity and Ecosystem Dynamics

Laboratory and Infrastructure Advisory Committee (LIAC)

IBED aims to ensure the availability of top-quality research facilities which support all research lines within the institute. As costs associated with facilities can be high, it is important to ensure an efficient use of the facilities, which requires a close cooperation between technicians and scientists.
The AC-L&I advises the institute manager regarding L&I related issues, such as developments in (new) equipment and L&I expertise in connection to research and teaching. The institute manager joins the meetings of AC-L&I by invitation.

Committee members

  • dr. J.M. (Merijn) Schuurmans

    Lab Manager

    Co-chair
    J.M.Schuurmans@uva.nl
    T: 0205257072

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. ir. J.M. (Jasper) de Goeij

    Assistant Professor of Tropische Marine biologie

    Co-chair - FAME
    J.M.deGoeij@uva.nl
    T: 0205258290

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. A. (Albert) Tietema

    Associate Professor

    ELD
    A.Tietema@uva.nl
    T: 0205257458

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. M. (Merijn) Kant

    Associate Professor

    EPB
    M.Kant@uva.nl
    T: 0205257793

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms J.C. (Jorien) Schoorl

    Laboratory Technician

    Laboratory and Infrastructure
    J.C.Schoorl@uva.nl
    T: 0205257414

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms T. (Tanya) Noorlander

    Secretary

    Laboratory and Infrastructure
    T.Noorlander@uva.nl
    SecretariaatIBED@uva.nl
    T: 0205256635

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr P. (Peter) Kuperus

    Lab Manager

    Laboratory and Infrastructure
    P.Kuperus@uva.nl
    T: 0205258357

    Go to detailpage

Published by  IBED

7 January 2019