Staff Theoretical and Computational Ecology

TCE group

The group. Click on image to enlarge.

Head of TCE Department

  • prof. dr. ir. W. (Willem) Bouten

    Professor of Computational Geo-Ecology

    Movement ecology, eScience, inverse modelling
    W.Bouten@uva.nl
    T: 0205257412

    Go to detailpage

Research Staff

  • prof. dr. H. (Hal) Caswell

    Professor of Mathematical Demography and Ecology

    Matrix population models, stochastic processes
    H.Caswell@uva.nl
    T: 0205258574

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. A.M. (Andr√©) de Roos

    Professor of Theoretical Ecology

    Community dynamics, structured population models
    A.M.deRoos@uva.nl
    T: 0205257747

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. B.A. (Bart) Nolet

    Special Chair of Waterfowl Movement Ecology


    B.A.Nolet@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. rer. nat. W.D. (Daniel) Kissling

    Associate Professor of Quantitative Biodiversity

    Macroecology, biodiversity, global change
    W.D.Kissling@uva.nl
    T: 0205258423

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. J.Z. (Judy) Shamoun- Baranes

    Associate Professor

    Movement ecology, aeroecology
    J.Z.Shamoun-Baranes@uva.nl
    T: 0205257436

    Go to detailpage
  • Dr Y.A. (Yael) Artzy-Randrup

    Assistant Professor


    Y.A.Artzy-Randrup@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. M.C. (Maarten) Boerlijst

    Assistant Professor


    M.C.Boerlijst@uva.nl
    T: 0205257758

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. ir. E.E. (Emiel) van Loon

    Assistant Professor

    Statistical ecology, animal movement
    E.E.vanLoon@uva.nl
    T: 0205257448

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. K.F. (Kenneth) Rijsdijk

    Assistant Professor

    Insular Biogeography, geodiversity, biodiversity
    K.F.Rijsdijk@uva.nl
    T: 0205258288

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. A.C. (Harry) Seijmonsbergen

    Assistant Professor

    Geomorphology, geodiversity, remote sensing
    A.C.Seijmonsbergen@uva.nl
    T: 0205258137

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. M.D. (Marc) Davidson

    Lecturer

    Environmental ethics, environmental economics
    M.D.Davidson@uva.nl
    T: 0205257379

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms L. (Liesbeth) Verlinden MSc

    Research assistant

    Movement ecology, radar aeroeocology
    L.Verlinden@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage

Postdoctoral Researchers

  • dr. L.E. (Laura) Gangoso de la Colina

    Postdoctoral Researcher


    l.gangoso@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. R.E. (Renske) Onstein

    Postdoctoral Researcher

    Macroevolution, functional traits, comparative biology
    R.E.Onstein@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. R.C.J. (Romain) Richard

    Postdoctoral Researcher

    Structured population dynamics, Life history
    R.C.J.Richard@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr V. (Vincent) Hin MSc

    Postdoctoral Researcher

    Eco-evolutionary dynamics, Struct. population models
    V.Hin@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. C. (Christina) Bohk-Ewald

    Postdoctoral Researcher

    Modeling and forecasting demographic data
    C.Bohk-Ewald@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage

PhD candidates

  • Ms J.A. (Hanna) ten Brink MSc

    PhD Candidate

    Metamorphosis, Complex life cycles
    J.A.tenBrink@uva.nl
    T: 0205258398

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms P.C. (Catalina) Chaparro Pedraza MSc

    PhD Candidate

    Life history, eco-evolutionary dynamics, migration
    P.C.ChaparroPedraza@uva.nl
    T: 0205258419

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms S.F. (Silke) van Daalen MSc

    PhD Candidate


    S.F.vanDaalen@uva.nl
    T: 0205258419

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms L.C.G. (Louise) Lassalle MSc

    PhD Candidate


    L.C.G.Lassalle@uva.nl
    T: 0205258421

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms Z.V. Koma MSc

    PhD Candidate

    LiDAR, remote sensing, GIS
    Z.V.Koma@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms C. (Lotte) de Vries MSc

    PhD Candidate

    Eco-evolutionary dynamics, Matrix population models
    C.deVries@uva.nl
    T: 0205258419

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms E.L. (Elspeth) Sage MSc

    PhD Candidate

    Movement Ecology, seabird windpark interactions
    E.L.Sage@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms J.M. (Morgan) Brown MSc

    PhD Candidate

Guest Researchers

  • Ms F.H. (Floor) Soudijn MSc

    Guest Researcher

    Population dynamics, foodweb dynamics
    f.h.soudijn@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. W.M.G. (Wouter) Vansteelant

    Guest Researcher


    W.M.G.Vansteelant@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage

Support staff

  • dr. W.M. (Thijs) de Boer

    Manager GIS Studio

    Geomorphology, GIS, teaching, hardware, software
    W.M.deBoer@uva.nl
    T: 0205257665

    Go to detailpage

Published by  IBED

24 October 2017