Institute for Biodiversity and Ecosystem Dynamics

Biogeochemistry

Biogeochemistry is the study of element cycles and their interactions with ecosystems, with a focus on molecular scale processes. Within ELD we focus on the carbon, nitrogen and phosphorous cycles.

ELD - biogeochemistry

We are particularly interested in applied aspects of biogeochemical cycles such as soil fertility, geo-engineering, fate of environmental pollutants, nature management and restoration as well as their interactions with climate change. The people involved with biogeochemistry research in ELD are:

  • dr. L.H. (Erik) Cammeraat

    Associate Professor

    Associate Professor Geomorphology
    L.H.Cammeraat@uva.nl
    T: 0205255890

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. B. (Boris) Jansen

    Associate Professor

    Associate Professor Soil Chemistry
    B.Jansen@uva.nl
    T: 0205257444

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. A.M. (Annemieke) Kooijman

    Assistant Professor

    Assistant Professor Landscape Ecology
    A.M.Kooijman@uva.nl
    T: 0205258296

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. W.E. (Elly) MorriĆ«n

    Postdoctoral Researcher

    VENI post-doctoral researcher
    W.E.Morrien@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. J.R. (John) Parsons

    Assistant Professor

    Assistant Professor Environmental Chemistry
    J.R.Parsons@uva.nl
    T: 0205256580

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. A. (Albert) Tietema

    Associate Professor

    Associate Professor Biogeochemistry
    A.Tietema@uva.nl
    T: 0205257458

    Go to detailpage

Published by  IBED

24 July 2017