Institute for Biodiversity and Ecosystem Dynamics

Earth Surface Science

Earth surface science is the study processes at the point where atmosphere, water, soil, vegetation, landscape and impact of humans come together, and how their interaction modifies the surface of the Earth.

ELD - ESS

In ELD we combine soil science and geomorphological techniques to conduct fundamental process based research with its application in the context of sustainable soil and landscape management. Currently we participate in or lead the following large scale international projects funded by the 7th framework programme of the European Union:

Please click on the links in the menu on the left to learn more about each of these.

The people involved with soil science and geomorphological research in ELD are:

  • dr. L.H. (Erik) Cammeraat

    Associate Professor

    Associate Professor Geomorphology
    L.H.Cammeraat@uva.nl
    T: 0205255890

    Go to detailpage
  • Dr W.D. (William) Gosling

    Associate Professor

    Associate Professor Palaeoecology
    W.D.Gosling@uva.nl
    T: 0205257821
    T: 020-525 7821

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. B. (Boris) Jansen

    Associate Professor

    Associate Professor Soil Chemistry
    B.Jansen@uva.nl
    T: 0205257444

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. A.M. (Annemieke) Kooijman

    Assistant Professor

    Assistant Professor Landscape Ecology
    A.M.Kooijman@uva.nl
    T: 0205258296

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. J.R. (John) Parsons

    Assistant Professor

    Assistant Professor Environmental Chemistry
    J.R.Parsons@uva.nl
    T: 0205256580

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. A. (Albert) Tietema

    Associate Professor

    Associate Professor Biogeochemistry
    A.Tietema@uva.nl
    T: 0205257458

    Go to detailpage

Published by  IBED

27 July 2017