Institute for Biodiversity and Ecosystem Dynamics

Staff of Freshwater and Marine Ecology

Research Staff

  • Prof. J. (Jef) Huisman

    Professor of Aquatic Microbial Ecology

    Head of FAME department
    J.Huisman@uva.nl
    T: 0205257085

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. W.P. (Pim) de Voogt

    Professor of Environmental Chemistry


    W.P.deVoogt@uva.nl
    T: 0205256565

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. G. (Gerard) Muijzer

    Professor of Microbial Systems Ecology


    G.Muijzer@uva.nl
    T: 0205256948
    T: 0205256021

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. ir. P.F.M. (Piet) Verdonschot

    Special Chair Wetland Restoration Ecology


    P.F.M.Verdonschot@uva.nl
    T: 0205258448

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. C.P.D. (Corina) Brussaard

    Special Chair of Viral Ecology


    C.P.D.Brussaard@uva.nl
    T: 0205256021

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. W. (Wim) Admiraal

    Emeritus Professor


    W.Admiraal@uva.nl
    T: 0205257672

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. M.H.S. (Michiel) Kraak

    Associate Professor of Chemical Stress Ecology


    M.H.S.Kraak@uva.nl
    T: 0205257717

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. M.J.A. (Mark) Vermeij

    Associate Professor of Tropical Marine Biology


    m.j.a.vermeij@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. P.M. (Petra) Visser

    Associate Professor of Algal Ecophysiology


    P.M.Visser@uva.nl
    T: 0205257073
    T: 0205257074

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. H.G. (Harm) van der Geest

    Assistant Professor of Benthic Ecology


    H.G.vanderGeest@uva.nl
    T: 0205257721
    T: 0653781162

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. ir. J.M. (Jasper) de Goeij

    Assistant Professor of Tropische Marine biologie


    J.M.deGoeij@uva.nl
    T: 0205258290

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. J.M.H. (Jolanda) Verspagen

    Assistant Professor of Aquatic Microbial Ecology


    J.M.H.Verspagen@uva.nl
    T: 0205256027

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. S. (Susanne) Wilken

    Assistant Professor of Aquatic Microbial Ecology


    S.Wilken@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. K.T.C.A. (Katja) Peijnenburg

    Scientific Staff


    K.T.C.A.Peijnenburg@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. J.A. (Arie) Vonk

    Assistant professor in Benthic Ecology


    J.A.Vonk@uva.nl
    T: 0205257352

    Go to detailpage

Postdoctoral Researchers

 

  • dr. ir. G. (Giovanni) Sandrini

    Postdoctoral Researcher


    G.Sandrini@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage

PhD Candidates

  • Ms A.C. (Anne - Catherine) Ahn MSc

    PhD Candidate


    A.C.Ahn@uva.nl
    T: 0205258694

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr M.L. (Milo) de Baat MSc

    PhD Candidate


    M.L.deBaat@uva.nl
    T: 0205256301

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms P.C. (Paula) Dos Reis Oliveira MSc

    PhD Candidate


    P.C.DosReisOliveira@uva.nl
    T: 0205257741

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms G.H. (Gea) van der Lee MSc

    PhD Candidate


    G.H.vanderLee@uva.nl
    T: 0205257659

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms V.M. (Veerle) Luimstra MSc

    PhD Candidate


    V.M.Luimstra@uva.nl
    T: 0205257830

    Go to detailpage
  • drs. P.J.T.M. (Peter) van Puijenbroek

    PhD Candidate


    P.J.T.M.vanPuijenbroek@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms C.D. (Charlotte) Vavourakis MSc

    PhD Candidate


    C.D.Vavourakis@uva.nl
    T: 0205258294

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr T.V. (Thomas) Wagner MSc

    PhD Candidate
  • Ms J.J. (Judith) Westveer MSc

    PhD Candidate

Laboratory Technicians

  • dr. J.M. (Merijn) Schuurmans

    Lab Manager


    J.M.Schuurmans@uva.nl
    T: 0205257072

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms H.M. (Mariël) Léon-Grooters


    Laboratory Technician
    H.M.Leon-Grooters@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • drs. ing. M.J. (Maria) van Herk

    Laboratory Technician


    M.J.vanHerk@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr T.A. (Titus) Rombouts MSc

    Laboratory Technician


    t.rombouts@uva.nl
    T: 0205257830

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms C.A.M. (Corrien) Sigon

    Laboratory Technician


    C.A.M.Sigon@uva.nl
    T: 0205258647

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr P.C. (Pieter) Slot

    Laboratory Technician


    P.C.Slot@uva.nl
    T: 0205257060

    Go to detailpage

Secretariat

  • Ms P. (Pascale) Thiery-van der Bij

    Secretary


    P.Thiery-vanderBij@uva.nl
    T: 0205256021

    Go to detailpage

Published by  IBED

27 September 2018