Institute for Biodiversity and Ecosystem Dynamics


Aquatic Microbiology researchers IBED

Research group Aquatic Microbiology

Research staff

  • prof. dr. J. (Jef) Huisman

    Head of AMB group
    T: 0205257085

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. G. (Gerard) Muijzer

    Professor of Microbial Systems Ecology
    T: 0205256948
    T: 0205256021

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. L.J. (Lucas) Stal

    Special Chair Marine Microbiology
    T: 0205256021

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. C.P.D. (Corina) Brussaard

    Special Chair Viral Ecology
    T: 0205256021

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. P.M. (Petra) Visser

    Assistant Professor
    T: 0205257073
    T: 0205257074

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. J.M.H. (Jolanda) Verspagen

    Assistant professor
    T: 0205256027

    Go to detailpage


Ph.D. Students

  • Ms A.C. (Catarina Cúcio) Bernardino Cucio MSc
    T: 0205258737

    Go to detailpage

Support staff

  • ing. S.A.M. (Bas) van Beusekom MSc
    T: 0205258691

    Go to detailpage

In Memoriam


Hans Matthijs (1951 - 2016)








  • Ms P. (Pascale) Thiery-van der Bij
    T: 0205256021

    Go to detailpage

Published by  IBED

5 January 2017