For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
Choose your filters


Results: 381 - 388 of 388
Results: 381 - 388 of 388
  • 10 Aug 2006
    Dr. Carina Hoorn publishes in Scientific American

    In the May 2006 issue of the prestigious popular scientific magazine Scientific American, IBED's Dr. Carina Hoorn published an article titled: "The Birth of the Mighty Amazon- Insight into how the world's largest ...

  • 10 Aug 2006
    Only females survive in military training area

    On a military training area near Havelte (Drenthe) only female specimens of the highly endangered Antennaria dioica survive. This is the remarkable conclusion of a study by IBED-researchers Dr. Gerard Oostermeijer ...

  • 10 Aug 2006
    XIIth International Congress of Acarology at the UvA from 21 through 26 August 2006

    The XIIth International Congress of Acarology is organized by our colleague Prof. dr. Maus Sabelis and will deal with the systematics, biology and ecology of mites (Acari).

  • 10 Aug 2006
    Kubiëna Award for Dr. Herman Mücher

    On 13 July at the 18th World Congress of Soil Science (WCSS) in Philadelpha, Dr. Herman Mücher received the prestigious Kubiëna Award for his 'outstanding and innovative research based on a combination of meticulous ...

  • 10 Aug 2006
    Prof. dr. Antoine Cleef decorated with the Colombian Orden de San Carlos

    Prof. dr. Antoine Cleef was awarded the Colombian Orden de San Carlos in recognition of decades of outstanding scientific research in Colombia, and for his intense dedication to the advancement of science and ...

  • 6 Dec 2005
    Impact of Toxicants on species composition of aquatic communities

    September 29, 2005. PhD thesis Dick de Zwart

  • 12 May 2005
    Biomechanical limitations on Macrophytes in Shallow Lakes

    December 2, 2005. PhD thesis Johan Schutten

  • 27 Apr 2005
    Centre for Wetland Ecology (CWE)

    The Centre for Wetland Ecology is a partnership of the Netherlands Institute of Ecology (NIOO-KNAW), Radboud University Nijmegen (RU), Utrecht University (UU) and the University of Amsterdam (UvA).