For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.

IBED has an International Scientific Advisory Committee (ISAC) consisting of Peers from international sister Institutes. The ISAC has an advisory role to the Dean of Science, and is called upon whenever the Director feels the need for an independent, external reflection on the past performance and future direction of IBED, like in the process towards the scientific review.

Committee members

Prof. Hans van Veen (Chair)
Department of Microbial Ecology
Netherlands Institute of Ecology (NIOO-KNAW)
Wageningen, The  Netherlands 

Prof. Sebastian Diehl
Department of Ecology and Environmental Science
Umeå University
Umeå, Sweden

Prof. Claire Chenu
UMR Ecosys, INRA
Thiverval Grignon, France

Prof. Melissa Bateson
Centre for Behaviour and Evolution
Newcastle University
Newcastle, United Kingdom

Prof. Koos Biesmeijer
Department of Environmental Biology
Leiden University
Leiden, The Netherlands

Prof. Matthias Rillig
Freie Universitaet Berlin
Institut für Biologie, Plant Ecology
Berlin, Germany