For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.

Management Team

Prof. dr. A.P. (Annemarie) van Wezel

Scientific Director

Dr. J.B. (Johan) Mols

Institute Manager

Dr. M. (Merijn) Kant

Deputy Director

D.C. (Donya) Danesh

Assistant institute manager

S.F.J. (Saskia) Heijboer

Management Assistant

Management Board

The Management Board of IBED consists of the Management Team (see above) and the four heads of the research departments. 

Prof. W.D. (William) Gosling

Head of Research Department Ecosystem and Landscape Dynamics

Prof. dr. A.T. (Astrid) Groot

Head of Research Department Evolutionary and Population Biology

Dr. ir. J.M. (Jasper) de Goeij

Head of Research Department Freshwater and Marine Ecology

Prof. dr. J.Z. (Judy) Shamoun-Baranes

Head of Research Department Theoretical and Computational Ecology